Staff Council and GCC January/February 2006 calendar

Submitted by Lynette Washington
Phone: (907) 474-7056

01/23/06

Special Meeting: New Rep and Alt Orientation
Friday, Jan. 27 2006
3-5 p.m.
Wood Center Conference Rooms E-F

Ad Hoc Health and Wellness Committee
Paula Long, chair
TBA

Ad Hoc Chancellor's Recognition Award Committee
Paula Long and Joyce Allen-Luopa, co-chairs
TBA

Rural Affairs Committee
Barbara Oleson, chair
Thursday, Feb. 2,
10-11 a.m.
Audio-Conference: 1-800-519-1987
Meeting #: *2928522*

Advocacy Committee
Cheryl Conner and Joe Hayes, co-chairs
Monday, Feb. 6
Noon
Wood Center Cafeteria

Administrative Committee
Maya Salganek, chair
Tuesday, Feb. 7
12-1:30 p.m.
Chancellor's Conference Room
3rd floor SIH Room 330

Elections, Membership, and Rules
Gary Newman, chair
Tuesday, Feb. 7
11 a.m.
Chancellor's Conference Room
3rd floor SIH Room 330

Pre-Staff Council Meeting
Staff Council Officers and Chancellor
Wednesday, Feb. 8
10-11 a.m.
Chancellor's Office

Tentative: Ad Hoc Staff Appreciation Day and
Carolyn Sampson Memorial Raffle event committee

Coordinator: Staff Council Admin. Committee
Thursday, Feb. 9
Noon
Chancellor's Conference Room, 3rd floor SIH Room 330

Staff council meeting #168
Staff Council officers: Maya Salganek and Jeff Stepp
Wednesday, Feb. 22
8:45-11 a.m.
Wood Center Conference Rooms C-D

Staff Affairs
Liam Forbes, chair
Monday, Feb. 27
9-10 a.m.
Chancellor's Conference Room
3rd floor SIH Room 330

Intercollegiate Athletics Committee
Scott McCrea, chair
Nannook Lounge/Patty Center
Monday, Jan. 30
2:30-3:30
Monday, Feb. 27
2:30-3:30

Governance Coordinating Committee
Paul Layer, chair
Tuesday, Feb. 28
2-3:30 p.m.
Chancellor's Conference Room
3rd floor SIH Room 330