Faculty Senate & Committee meetings April 2006

Submitted by Sheri Layral
Phone: (907) 474-7964

03/31/06

UAF Faculty Senate Committee meetings April 2006

Monday, April 3
Curricular Affairs
11:45-12:45 p.m.
Wood Center Conference Room A
Rainer Newberry, chair

Faculty Senate #136
1-3:15 p.m.
Wood Center Conference Rooms C/D
Paul Layer, president

Tuesday, April 4
Core Review
2:30-3:30 p.m.
Rasmuson Library, Room 341
Mark Box, chair

Wednesday, April 5
Faculty Appeals and Oversight
12-1 p.m.
Chancellor’s Conference Room, 330 Signers’ Hall
Larry Duffy, chair

Monday, April 10
Curriculum Review
1:30-3:30 p.m.
Rasmuson Library, Room 341
Rainer Newberry, chair

Graduate Academic and Advisory Committee
2:15-3:15 p.m.
NSF 306
Cathy Cahill, chair

Wednesday, April 12
Unit Criteria
3:30-5:00 p.m.
Duckering 533
Glenn Chappell, chair

Friday, April 14
Developmental Studies
11:30-1 p.m.
Chancellor’s Conference Room, 330 Signers’ Hall
Cindy Hardy, chair

Monday, April 17
Curricular Affairs
12-1 p.m.
NSF 300
Rainer Newberry, chair

Faculty Development, Assessment and Improvement
1-2 p.m.
Bunnell 222
Larry Roberts, chair

Curriculum Review
1:30-3:30 p.m.
NSF 300
Rainer Newberry, chair

Tuesday, April 18
Faculty Affairs
11:30-1 p.m.
Wood Center Conference Room A
Jon Genetti, chair

Committee on the Status of Women
1-2 p.m.
Northern Studies Conference Room, Gruening 614E
Jane Weber and Carol Gold, co-chairs

Core Review
2:30-3:30 p.m.
Wood Center Conference Room A
Mark Box, chair

Wednesday, April 19
Administrative Committee
1-3 p.m.
Conference Room, 330 Signers' Hall
Shirish Patil, chair

Monday, April 24
Curriculum Review
1:30-3:30 p.m.
Rasmuson Library, Room 341
Rainer Newberry, chair

Friday, April 28
Promotion and Tenure Workshop
1-4 p.m.
Butrovich Building, Room 109
sponsored by the Committee on the Status of Women