» Return to UAF News and Events

New members named to UAF College of Fellows

Submitted by Amanda Wall
Phone: (907) 474-6631


November 23, 2004

Eight new members were named to the University of Alaska Fairbanks College of Fellows during the University of Alaska Foundation Board of Trustees annual meeting held in Anchorage this month.

The new members are Ruth and Cole Carson, owners of Equinox Physical Therapy; Jennifer Jolis, meeting and convention manager at Fairbanks Convention and Visitors Bureau; Sharon McLeod-Everette, retired from the Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities; Jan Owen, member of the Top of the World Garden Club and the P.E.O. (Providing Educational Opportunities) Sisterhood; Nancy Russell, senior vice president and chief operating officer at Denali State Bank; Elena Schlotfeldt, coordinator for the UAF student support services program; and Ann Tremarello, UAF registrar, emeritus.

The UAF College of Fellows is a branch of the UA Foundation College of Fellows. The foundation was created in 1974 to solicit, manage and invest donations for the exclusive benefit of the university, its sole beneficiary. Membership in the COF is organized into four branches representing UAF, UAA, UAS and UA unaffiliated to support the fundraising and public relations efforts of each major administrative unit. Members of the board of trustees are elected from among all four branches.

CONTACT: Amanda Wall, donor relations manager, UAF advancement services at (907) 474-6631, e-mail amanda.wall@uaf.edu or visit http://www.uaf.edu/giving/fellows for more information.